Testen Sie Airofit risikofrei: Kostenloser Versand in die Schweiz, 45 Tage Zufriedenheitsgarantie, 2 Jahre Garantie


Search our shop

Airofit wurde entwickelt, um Menschen zu helfen, die an Asthma und COPD leiden

Das Gerät, aus dem schließlich der Airofit-Atemtrainer wurde, wurde ursprünglich von AMBU entwickelt und getestet - einem internationalen dänischen MedTech-Unternehmen, das medizinische Geräte für Krankenhäuser und Rettungsdienste entwickelt und herstellt. Es wurde als medizinisches Hilfsmittel für Patienten konzipiert, die an Asthma und COPD leiden.

"Nach 8 Tagen Training mit Airofit habe ich es geschafft, vier meiner persönlichen Rekorde zu brechen. Obwohl ich Asthmatiker bin, konnte ich das hochintensive Training ohne meine Medikamente durchstehen."

RASMUS STEENBERG
Schwimmerin, Nordische Jugendmeisterin

"Nach 3 Monaten Training mit Airofit habe ich nun die dänische Meisterschaft für Mannschaften gewonnen. Das Beste daran ist, dass ich meine Asthmamedizin nicht gebraucht habe."

MAGNUS ANDERSEN
Schwimmerin, Dänische Meisterin mit der Mannschaft

parallax

Benutzen Sie Airofit 5-10 Minuten pro Tag - getrennt von jeder anderen körperlichen Aktivität!

Das Atmungstraining mit Airofit ist extrem effektiv! Nur 5-10 Minuten pro Tag reichen aus, um innerhalb weniger Wochen spürbare Fortschritte zu erzielen.

Airofit PRO
Airofit PRO
Airofit PRO
Airofit PRO
Airofit PRO
Airofit PRO
Airofit PRO

Airofit PRO™ 

Das Airofit PRO-System besteht aus einem Airofit-Atemtrainer und einem virtuellen Atemtrainer in einer interaktiven mobilen App, mit der Sie Ihre Atemkraft, die erreichbare Lungenkapazität, die anaerobe Schwelle und andere Bereiche Ihrer Atmung trainieren können.

• Nur 5-10 Minuten Training pro Tag
• Ergebnisse innerhalb von ein paar Wochen
• Verbessern Sie Ihre körperliche LeistungsfähigkeitJetzt bestellen
• Verbessern Sie Ihr allgemeines Wohlbefinden
• Einfaches Training von zu Hause aus 

€299,00

✔ Kostenloser Versand
✔ 2 Jahre Garantie

Airofit PRO
Airofit PRO
Airofit PRO
Airofit PRO
Airofit PRO
Airofit PRO
Airofit PRO

Airofit PRO™ 

Das Airofit PRO-System besteht aus einem Airofit-Atemtrainergerät und einem virtuellen Atemtrainer in einer interaktiven mobilen App, mit der Sie Ihre Atemkraft, die vitale Lungenkapazität, die anaerobe Schwelle und andere Bereiche Ihrer Atmung trainieren können.

€299,00

Testen Sie Airofit risikofrei

Die meisten Benutzer sehen bereits nach 1-2 Wochen Verbesserungen. Wenn Sie aus irgendeinem Grund während der ersten 6 Wochen (45 Tage) nicht 100%ig mit Airofit zufrieden sind, erstatten wir Ihnen Ihr Geld zurück, ohne Fragen zu stellen.

✔ Kostenloser weltweiter Versand
✔ 2 Jahre Garantie

"Nach 1 Woche habe ich während eines Rennens eine neue funktionelle Schwellenleistung aufgestellt, während ich meine vorherige maximale 20-Minuten-Leistung für ganze 40 Minuten erreicht habe."

Alex Wallace hat es geschafft, seine Leistung im Radsport zu verbessern und trotz trainings bedingtem Asthma in das Hauptteam von Bike Strong-KTM zu kommen. Seine vollständige Fallstudie können Sie unten lesen.

Mehr lesen (auf Englisch)

Warum Inspiratorisches Muskeltraining (IMT)?

Eine primäre Schwäche der Inspirationsmuskulatur sowie die Auswirkungen der statischen und dynamischen Hyperinflation als Folge einer Atemwegsobstruktion führen zu einer Schwächung der Inspirationsmuskulatur und zu einer Erhöhung der elastischen Atemarbeit. Die daraus resultierende neuro mechanische Dissoziation (ein Ungleichgewicht zwischen Bedarf und Kapazität) verstärkt das Gefühl der Dyspnoe. Siehe Auszug aus "Respiratory Muscle Training: Theory and Practice" (McConnell, 2013) für eine umfassende Beschreibung.

Darüber hinaus bietet eine aktuelle Übersichtsarbeit von O'Donnell und Kollegen (O'Donnell, Milne, James, de Torres, & Neder, 2019) einen maßgeblichen, aktuellen Überblick über die Mechanismen, die zur Dyspnoe bei Patienten mit COPD beitragen. Sie kommen zu folgendem Schluss:

"Ein gemeinsamer Weg zur Linderung der Dyspnoe und zur Verbesserung der Belastungstoleranz bei allen therapeutischen Interventionen (Bronchodilatatoren, Bewegungstraining, ambulanter Sauerstoff, inspiratorisches Muskeltraining und Opiatmedikamente) ist eine verringerte neuromechanische Dissoziation des Atmungssystems".

Belege für IMT bei Patienten mit COPD

Chronisch obstruktive Lungenerkrankung (COPD) ist ein Oberbegriff für bestimmte Lungenkrankheiten wie Emphysem, chronische Bronchitis und refraktäres Asthma (COPD Foundation). Das Leben mit COPD schränkt Menschen in ihrer körperlichen Aktivität ein. Airofit-Benutzer, die an solchen Krankheiten leiden, behaupten, dass sie ihre Vitalkapazität und ihr allgemeines Wohlbefinden innerhalb weniger Wochen nach Beginn des Trainings mit dem Gerät verbessern können.

Die stärkste und solideste Form der Evidenz ist die, die durch systematische Überprüfungen und Meta-Analysen gewonnen wurde. Die jüngste davon für IMT und COPD wurde 2018 veröffentlicht (Beaumont, Forget, Couturaud, & Reychler, 2018). Basierend auf ihrer Analyse von 43 Studien kamen Beaumont und Kollegen zu dem Schluss, dass:

"IMT mit Schwellengeräten verbessert die inspiratorische Muskelkraft, die körperliche Leistungsfähigkeit und die Lebensqualität und verringert die Dyspnoe."

Darüber hinaus untersuchte eine aktuelle physiologische Studie aus dem Labor von O'Donnell die Auswirkungen der IMT auf die Zwerchfellaktivierung und die Belastungsdyspnoe (Langer et al., 2018), was die Grundlage für die physiologischen Mechanismen aufzeigt, die den Vorteilen der IMT zugrunde liegen. Die Studie zeigte, dass,

"Eine 8-wöchige, teilweise überwachte IMT zu Hause verbesserte die Atemmuskelkraft und -ausdauer, die Dyspnoe und die Belastungsausdauer. Die Erleichterung der Dyspnoe trat in Verbindung mit einer geringeren Aktivierung des Zwerchfells im Vergleich zum Maximum auf, ohne dass es zu signifikanten Veränderungen der Ventilation, des Atemmusters und des operativen Lungenvolumens kam".

Siehe auch die von O'Donnell und Kollegen in ihrer Analyse der zugrundeliegenden Mechanismen im Jahr 2019 angeführten Belege (O'Donnell et al., 2019).

Beweise für IMT bei Asthmapatienten

Laut dem Global Asthma Report 2018 sind weltweit 339 Millionen Menschen von Asthma betroffen. Athleten, die Airofit verwenden und an Asthma leiden, haben positive Rückmeldungen in Bezug auf die Verbesserung der Art und Weise, wie sie mit der Krankheit umgehen.

Zu den Auswirkungen der IMT bei Asthmapatienten gibt es weitaus weniger Forschungsergebnisse. Eine systematische Cochrane-Überprüfung aus dem Jahr 2013 (Silva et al., 2013) kam zu folgendem Schluss,

"In dieser Übersichtsarbeit gibt es keine schlüssigen Beweise, die ein Atemmuskeltraining bei Asthma unterstützen oder widerlegen. Die Evidenz war durch die geringe Anzahl von Studien mit wenigen Teilnehmern begrenzt...".

Ungeachtet dessen gibt es eine Reihe von Ähnlichkeiten zwischen den neuromechanischen Mechanismen, die die Dyspnoe bei akutem Asthma und bei COPD verstärken. Dementsprechend liegt die Vermutung nahe, dass die IMT zumindest für einige Menschen mit Asthma die gleichen Vorteile hat, wie sie für Patienten mit COPD gezeigt wurden (Beaumont et al., 2018; O'Donnell et al., 2019). Darüber hinaus, basierend auf der Beobachtung, dass,Übersetzt mit www.DeepL.com/Translator (kostenlose Version)

"IMT verringert nachweislich die Dyspnoe, erhöht die inspiratorische Muskelkraft und verbessert die körperliche Leistungsfähigkeit bei Asthmatikern", empfahl ein narrativer Review aus dem Jahr 2016 (Shei, Paris, Wilhite, Chapman, & Mickleborough, 2016), dass: "Um konkretere Empfehlungen für IMT als wirksame und kostengünstige Ergänzung zu herkömmlichen Asthmabehandlungen zu entwickeln, empfehlen wir, ein Standardbehandlungsprotokoll zu entwickeln und in einer placebokontrollierten klinischen Studie mit einer großen repräsentativen Stichprobe zu testen".

Die jüngste randomisierte kontrollierte Studie zur IMT bei Patienten mit Asthma (Duruturk, Acar, & Dogrul, 2018) kam zu dem Schluss: "Diese Ergebnisse deuten darauf hin, dass IMT eine wirksame Modalität zur Verbesserung der Atemmuskelkraft, der körperlichen Leistungsfähigkeit, der Lebensqualität, der Aktivitäten des täglichen Lebens, der verringerten Wahrnehmung von Dyspnoe und Müdigkeit bei Asthmapatienten sein kann."

Einschlägige medizinische Studien:

Referenzen:

Beaumont, M., Forget, P., Couturaud, F., & Reychler, G. (2018). Effects of inspiratory muscle training in COPD patients: A systematic review and meta-analysis. Clin Respir J, 12(7),2178-2188. doi:10.1111/crj.12905

Duruturk, N., Acar, M., & Dogrul, M. I. (2018). Effect of Inspiratory Muscle Training in the Management of Patients With Asthma: A RANDOMIZED CONTROLLED TRIAL. J Cardiopulm Rehabil Prev, 38(3), 198-203. doi:10.1097/HCR.0000000000000318

Langer, D., Ciavaglia, C., Faisal, A., Webb, K. A., Neder, J. A., Gosselink, R., . . . O'Donnell, D. E. (2018). Inspiratory muscle training reduces diaphragm activation and dyspnea during exercise in COPD. J Appl Physiol (1985), 125(2), 381-392. doi:10.1152/japplphysiol.01078.2017

McConnell, A. K. (2013). Respiratory Muscle Training: Theory and Practice (1st ed.). Oxford: Churchill Livingstone.

O'Donnell, D. E., Milne, K. M., James, M. D., de Torres, J. P., & Neder, J. A. (2019). Dyspnea in COPD: New Mechanistic Insights and Management Implications. Adv Ther. doi:10.1007/s12325-019-01128-9

Shei, R. J., Paris, H. L., Wilhite, D. P., Chapman, R. F., & Mickleborough, T. D. (2016). The role of inspiratory muscle training in the management of asthma and exercise-induced bronchoconstriction. Phys Sportsmed, 44(4), 327-334.doi:10.1080/00913847.2016.117654

Silva, I. S., Fregonezi, G. A., Dias, F. A., Ribeiro, C. T., Guerra, R. O., & Ferreira, G. M. (2013). Inspiratory muscle training for asthma. Cochrane Database Syst Rev(9), CD003792. doi:10.1002/14651858.CD003792.pub2

Try Airofit risk-free: Free shipping worldwide, 45-day satisfaction guarantee, 2-year warranty

Currency:

Search our shop

Airofit was designed to help those suffering from asthma and COPD

The device that eventually became the Airofit breathing trainer was originally developed and tested by the AMBU- an international Danish MedTech company developing, producing medical equipment for hospitals and rescue services. It was designed as medical aid for patients suffering from asthma and COPD.

“After 8 days of training with Airofit, I managed to break four of my personal records. Even though I’m an asthmatic, I could get through the high-intensity training without my medicine.”

RASMUS STEENBERG
Swimmer,Nordic Youth Champion

“After 3 months of training with Airofit, I have now won the Danish Championship for teams. Best part – I haven’t been using my asthma medicine.”

MAGNUS ANDERSEN
Swimmer, Danish Champion for teams

parallax

Use Airofit 5-10 minutes a day - separate from any other physical activity! 

Breathing training with Airofit is extremely effective! Just 5-10 minutes a day is enough to see noticeable progress within weeks.

Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer
Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer
Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer
Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer
Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer
Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer
Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer

Airofit PRO™ 

$246.00
$379.00

The Airofit PRO System consists of an Airofit Breathing Trainer and a Virtual Breathing Coach in an interactive mobile app, allowing you to train your Respiratory Strength, Accessible Lung Capacity, Anaerobic Threshold, and other areas of your breathing. 

 •  Just 5-10 minutes of training a day
 •  See results within a couple of weeks
 •  Improve your physical performance
 •  Improve your general well-being
 •  Easy training from home 

   ✔ Free worldwide shipping
   ✔ Free worldwide shipping
   ✔ 2-year warranty

Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer
Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer
Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer
Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer
Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer
Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer
Airofit Pro - Black Friday Offer

Airofit PRO™ 

The Airofit PRO System consists of an Airofit Breathing Trainer and a Virtual Breathing Coach in an interactive mobile app, allowing you to train your Respiratory Strength, Accessible Lung Capacity, Anaerobic Threshold, and other areas of your breathing. 

$246.00
$379.00

Try Airofit risk-free

Most users start seeing improvements after 1-2 weeks of use. If for some reason you are not 100% satisfied with Airofit during your first 6 weeks (45 days), we will return your money, no questions asked. 

✔ Free worldwide shipping
✔ 2-year warranty

"After 1 week I set a new Functional Threshold Power during a race, whilst matching my previous maximum 20 minute power output for an entire 40 minutes." 

Alex Wallace has managed to improve his cycling performance and make the main team at BikeStrong-KTM despite exercise-induced asthma. You can read his full case study below.

Download full case study here 

Why Inspiratory Muscle Training (IMT)? 

Primary weakness of the inspiratory muscles, as well as the effects of static and dynamic hyperinflation, secondary to airway obstruction, induce weakening of inspiratory muscles, as well as increasing the elastic work of breathing. The resulting neuromechanical dissociation (an imbalance between demand and capacity) intensifies the sensation of dyspnea. See extract from ‘Respiratory Muscle Training: Theory and Practice’ (McConnell, 2013) for a comprehensive description.

Furthermore, a recent review by O’Donnell and colleagues (O'Donnell, Milne, James, de Torres, & Neder, 2019) provides an authoritative, up-to-date overview of the mechanisms contributing to dyspnea in patients with COPD. They conclude that:

“A common final pathway of dyspnea relief and improved exercise tolerance across the range of therapeutic interventions (bronchodilators, exercise training, ambulatory oxygen, inspiratory muscle training, and opiate medications) is reduced neuromechanical dissociation of the respiratory system”.

Evidence supporting IMT for patients with COPD 

Chronic Obstructive Pulmonic Disease, also known as COPD is an umbrella term used to describe certain types of lung diseases such as emphysema, chronic bronchitis, and refractory asthma (COPD Foundation). Living with COPD limits people from doing physical activity. Airofit users who suffer from such diseases claim that they can improve their Vital Capacity and general wellbeing within weeks of starting to train with the device.

The strongest and most robust form of evidence is that derived using systematic review and meta-analysis. The most recent of these for IMT and COPD was published in 2018 (Beaumont, Forget, Couturaud, & Reychler, 2018). Based on their analysis of 43 studies, Beaumont and colleagues concluded that:

“IMT using threshold devices improves inspiratory muscle strength, exercise capacity and quality of life, decreases dyspnea.”

In addition, a recent physiological study from the laboratory of O’Donnell examined the effect of IMT upon diaphragm activation and exertional dyspnea (Langer et al., 2018), demonstrating the basis for the physiological mechanisms underpinning the benefits of IMT. The study showed that,

“8 weeks of home-based, partially supervised IMT improved respiratory muscle strength and endurance, dyspnea, and exercise endurance. Dyspnea relief occurred in conjunction with a reduced activation of the diaphragm relative to maximum in the absence of significant changes in ventilation, breathing pattern, and operating lung volumes”.

See also the evidence cited by O’Donnell and colleagues in their 2019 analysis of underlying mechanisms (O'Donnell et al., 2019).

Evidence supporting IMT for patients with asthma 

According to the Global Asthma report 2018, Asthma affects 339 million people worldwide. Athletes who use Airofit and suffer from Asthma have positive feedback in terms of improving the way that they cope with the disease.

There has been far less research on the effects of IMT with patients who have asthma. A 2013 Cochrane systematic review (Silva et al., 2013) concluded that,

“There is no conclusive evidence in this review to support or refute inspiratory muscle training for asthma. The evidence was limited by the small number of trials with few participants..”.

Notwithstanding, there are a number of similarities between the neuromechanical mechanisms intensifying dyspnoea in acute asthma and in COPD. Accordingly, it is reasonable to suggest that, for at least some people with asthma, IMT will have the same benefits as have been shown for patients with COPD (Beaumont et al., 2018; O'Donnell et al., 2019). Furthermore, based on the observation that,

“IMT has been shown to decrease dyspnea, increase inspiratory muscle strength, and improve exercise capacity in asthmatic individuals”
, a 2016 narrative review (Shei, Paris, Wilhite, Chapman, & Mickleborough, 2016) recommended that: “In order to develop more concrete recommendations regarding IMT as an effective low-cost adjunct in addition to traditional asthma treatments, we recommend that a standard treatment protocol be developed and tested in aplacebo controlled clinical trial with a large representative sample”.

The most recent randomized controlled trial of IMT with patients who have asthma (Duruturk, Acar, & Dogrul, 2018) concluded: “These findings suggest that IMT may be an effective modality to enhance respiratory muscle strength, exercise capacity, quality of life, daily living activities, reduced perception of dyspnea, and fatigue in asthmatic patients”.

Relevant medical studies: 

References:

Beaumont, M., Forget, P., Couturaud, F., & Reychler, G. (2018). Effects of inspiratory muscle training in COPD patients: A systematic review and meta-analysis. Clin Respir J, 12(7),2178-2188. doi:10.1111/crj.12905

Duruturk, N., Acar, M., & Dogrul, M. I. (2018). Effect of Inspiratory Muscle Training in the Management of Patients With Asthma: A RANDOMIZED CONTROLLED TRIAL. J Cardiopulm Rehabil Prev, 38(3), 198-203. doi:10.1097/HCR.0000000000000318

Langer, D., Ciavaglia, C., Faisal, A., Webb, K. A., Neder, J. A., Gosselink, R., . . . O'Donnell, D. E. (2018). Inspiratory muscle training reduces diaphragm activation and dyspnea during exercise in COPD. J Appl Physiol (1985), 125(2), 381-392. doi:10.1152/japplphysiol.01078.2017

McConnell, A. K. (2013). Respiratory Muscle Training: Theory and Practice (1st ed.). Oxford: Churchill Livingstone.

O'Donnell, D. E., Milne, K. M., James, M. D., de Torres, J. P., & Neder, J. A. (2019). Dyspnea in COPD: New Mechanistic Insights and Management Implications. Adv Ther. doi:10.1007/s12325-019-01128-9

Shei, R. J., Paris, H. L., Wilhite, D. P., Chapman, R. F., & Mickleborough, T. D. (2016). The role of inspiratory muscle training in the management of asthma and exercise-induced bronchoconstriction. Phys Sportsmed, 44(4), 327-334.doi:10.1080/00913847.2016.117654

Silva, I. S., Fregonezi, G. A., Dias, F. A., Ribeiro, C. T., Guerra, R. O., & Ferreira, G. M. (2013). Inspiratory muscle training for asthma. Cochrane Database Syst Rev(9), CD003792. doi:10.1002/14651858.CD003792.pub2

Free Shipping Worldwide
45-Day Satisfaction Guarantee
2-Year Warranty